About Dan Delcollo

Dan's CV

Looking for a copy of my CV? You can download it here
It was last updated 1/3/07


So who is this guy anyway?

Born: May 21st 1973, which makes me 33 (joy!)
Raised: El Sobrante CA, (East Bay Area near Berkeley and Oakland)
Graduated: UC Davis in Mechanical Engineering '97
Paramedic in Oakland (1.5 years) and San Francisco (1 year)
Returned to school '02 for pre-recs for Physician Assistant School (Community College BABY!)
Began PA school '04 in Philly at PCOM (Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine)
Moved to Newark Delaware '04
Married Susan Lin MD August 13th '05 (My girlfriend of 8 years)
Graduated PA school July '06
Moved back to California August '06
Bought House August '06
Started work as PA for Med7 October '06


Dan's Whacky List of Employment

Lifeguard (Contra Costa College)
Swim Instructor (Contra Costa College)
Porter Operator (its like a low forklift) (Richmond Wholesale Meat Co)
Balloon Twister (Balloonabilities)
Balloon Twister Instructor (Balloonabilties)
Assistant Research Engineer (Ceracon)
IT Assistant (UC Davis Advising Services)
Lab Manager (UC Davis Division of Education
Bus Boy (The Grad Restaraunt/Bar/Dance Club)
Bouncer (The Grad Restaraunt/Bar/Dance Club)
Assistant Bartender (The Grad Restaraunt/Bar/Dance Club)
Waiter (Kamon Japanese Restaurant)
Craft Camp Instructor (UC Davis Craft Center)
T-Shirt Screenprinter (Ballistic Designs, my own business)
Wildland Firefighter (Davis OC 10, Mendicino National Forrest)
Wildland Chainsaw Operator (Davis OC 10, Mendicino National Forrest)
EMT (American Medical Response, Oakland)
Paramedic (American Medical Response, Oakland)
Firefighter Paramedic (Alameda County Fire Dept)
Paramedic (American Medical Response, San Francisco)
Computer Salesman (CompUSA)
Physician Assistant (Med7)

Based on Fluidity css adapted by Dan Delcollo